Customer reviews for Spectracide Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules

Spectracide Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules

Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer Once & Done! Granules are formulated for broad-spectrum control of insects in home lawns, spot treatment and for use as a barrier band treatment around your home. Kills more than 40 types of insects as listed Kills on contact Apply once for season-long control* Kills insects above and below the ground 10 lbs treats up to 12,500 sq ft; 20 lbs treats up to 25,000 sq ft *Against red imported fire ants
Overall Rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
17 out of 2568%of reviewers recommend this product
Customer questions and answers:
265 Questions | 259 Answers
Customer reviews for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Review 21 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ants are gone!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
By Joseph
From: 
State:Maryland
We just moved into a new home in Bel Air, MD from Pennsylvania and all of the strange looking bugs and little ants by the hundreds were invading our home. We tried the spray around the entire house foundation and that only slowed them down for a day or maybe two. Even followed several lines of ants and sprayed them good, didn’t stop them!
I hit all around the house with a band of the Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer Once and Done and also my entire yard…bugs are gone!
Important to water the product into the grass to activate…I waited two days for a rain and once we had a small sprinkle we stopped seeing the nasty little bugs!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingJuly 10, 2012
We're so glad to hear your bug problem is taken care of! Thanks for letting us know Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer Once & Done Granules did the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Did not kill thrips

PostedJune 6, 2012
By Stacie
From: 
State:Alabama
Although I believe it got rid of many bugs, the thrips are still biting, even after 2 applications.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingJune 6, 2012
Thrips are not listed for control on this label. Our liquid Triazicide formulas will take care of them very effectively, though. We're glad the granules are getting rid of the rest of your bugs!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product it's bad

PostedMay 28, 2012
By Slee
From: 
State:Maine
It seems to have worked but it's too bad it doesn't protect all season against grub control
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingMay 29, 2012
We're glad it provided effective grub control on your lawn. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more Ticks!

PostedMay 15, 2012
By TickHater
From: 
City:Somerset
State:Michigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Yearly
Level of expertise:Beginner
We have struggled with Ticks for years. We tried Spectracide 2 yrs. ago and we havent had a problem since. I can't recommend this product enough. Outstanding!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really the BEST

PostedMay 6, 2012
By prmbugs
From: 
State:Tennessee
I use this product frequently and have a large dog. No worries about fleas & ticks for many years (or miscellaneous bugs)! Great product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingMay 7, 2012
Thanks for being a longtime customer! Our Triazicide granules are great for pet owners -- no more tracking fleas and ticks into the house. We're glad you found it and appreciate the nice review.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Insect Killer Ever!!

PostedMay 2, 2012
By GypsySoul
From: 
State:South Carolina
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Intermediate
This is a wonderful product! I've used it for a long time to control pesky insects in the yard. I have 2 dogs that lived inside and go outside to play so I am conerned they not become infested or bring insects in the house. I apply this in the Spring and no worries the rest of the season. Aaaah!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingMay 2, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! These granules are terrific for general lawn insect control -- just apply them once for lasting effects for months. We're glad this product is working so well for you!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver

PostedMarch 26, 2012
By outdoorgirl
From: 
City:Ashland
State:Massachusetts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Yearly
Level of expertise:Intermediate
After being diagnosed with Advanced Lyme Disease in early 2010 - we decided to use this product to kill the ticks in our yard. Since we began using it, we have not had any ticks until early this month (March 2012) - We have had an exterermly warm and dry winter here in the NE and all the bugs are coming out a bit earlier than usual. Had planned to spread the Spectracide in the next couple of weeks but since I found a tick on me last week, we applied it right away. I know that this tick was the last one of the season. This product allows me to enjoy our outdoor space without getting nervous about ticks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingMarch 26, 2012
We're glad Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer Once & Done Granules are giving you such great protection! Thanks for taking the time to submit a review!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2