Customer reviews for Spectracide Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules

Spectracide Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules

Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer Once & Done! Granules are formulated for broad-spectrum control of insects in home lawns, spot treatment and for use as a barrier band treatment around your home. Kills more than 40 types of insects as listed Kills on contact Apply once for season-long control* Kills insects above and below the ground 10 lbs treats up to 12,500 sq ft; 20 lbs treats up to 25,000 sq ft *Against red imported fire ants
Overall Rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
17 out of 2568%of reviewers recommend this product
Customer questions and answers:
332 Questions | 326 Answers
Customer reviews for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Review 1 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bye Bye Junebug Larvae - Grubworms Gone

PostedOctober 7, 2013
By Clodhopper
From: 
City:Bug Scuffle
State:Tennessee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Last two years had massive Junebug infestation on rural mid TN yard. Decided to kill as many of these SOBs as I could since I fugured out that they are the reason my lawn dies in the autumn and they are drawing hungry, destructive armadillos. 1st week of Oct. I apply at the rate of 1.2 lb/1000 sf just before dusk while the lawn was still wet from a good rain. Wasn't long before the Grubicide began. I couldn't believe how many of those big things were in the soil. Spent many hours plucking them up from the lawn since I don't want my terriers to eat poisoned ones.
I have several pounds of them in a pan in less than 24 hours. I am still finding more each time I traverse the same areas.
What works for me is I used a Scotts Speedygreen 1000 and let the dew from the evening do the watering for me. I am so happy. I feel like Sadaam Hussein must have felt when he gassed the Khurds. Thank you Spectracide.
Additional note: I had this 20 lb bag sitting outdoors for a half year and it still worked.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This stuff is worthless

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
By Anonymous
From: 
City:Souderton
State:Pennsylvania
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Applied this product to my grub infested lawn twice. Followed the instructions to the letter and my lawn has as many grubs as it did prior to applying triazicide.....completely worthless. I want my money back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By CommunicationsSeptember 30, 2013
We're sorry you didn't get the results you were expecting with Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer for Lawns Granules. We'd like to speak with you to learn more about how you used this product and offer our assistance -- you'll be hearing from our Consumer Care department by e-mail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not kill spittlebugs

PostedJuly 10, 2013
By Phoneman40
From: 
City:Dothan
State:Alabama
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Yearly
Level of expertise:Beginner
My green grass was turning yellow. I contacted our local county agent who told me that I had "spittlebugs." He told me to buy an insect killer that stated that it killed this insect. I bought the product - Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer. It has been two weeks since the application and the bugs are still present. There is now a larger area that is turning yellow. Any suggestions????
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingJuly 10, 2013
We're sorry these granules didn't take care of your spittlebugs -- did you remember to water lightly after spreading them? We're happy to help figure out what the problem is; someone from our Consumer Services department will be contacting you shortly.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Was ineffective for sod webworm problem

PostedJuly 6, 2013
By GW55
From: 
State:Kentucky
My lawn gets damage from sod webworms starting in May/June. I applied the product in mid-May at high application rate before damage was present. By mid-June the lawn had widespread evidence of damage, which has gotten worse into July. The product does not appear to work well for sod webworms.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingJuly 9, 2013
We're sorry you're still having problems with sod webworms in your lawn. We'd like to talk to you about your experience with Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer for Lawns Granules and see what we can do to help -- we will be in contact by e-mail shortly.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didnt work for cutworm problem

PostedJuly 1, 2013
By DrCory
From: 
State:New York
Level of expertise:Intermediate
I applied the Triazide product to my back lawn (~50,000 sq ft) - used 3 bags. Watered in according to instructions and now 2 weeks later still have plenty of active cutworms.
these guys are really causing damage and i am quite disappointed that product doesnt sem to have done anything.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingJuly 3, 2013
We're sorry you had trouble using Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer for Lawns Granules against cutworms. Did you use 10 lb bags or 20 lb bags? If you used the smaller size, three bags would not have been enough for such a large area. We'd like to talk to you about your experience and see what we can do to help. We will be in contact by e-mail soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely no complaints

PostedJune 13, 2013
By Boomer
From: 
City:Sharon
State:Massachusetts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Intermediate
I had a tick on me, and my mother found one on her as well (possibly the same one). I put an application of this on the lawn a few days later and presto I have noticed anymore ticks at all. We have cats that like to escape from the house and run in the back yard. They're indoor cats but we let them out occasionally. It's a relief to have applied the product and now having the ease of mind when they're outside. It's also a relief when my nieces and nephews come over knowing they should be safe from ticks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingJune 20, 2013
Great to hear that Spectracide Triazicide for Lawns Granules worked so well for you against ticks! Thanks for giving this product a try! We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not season long control

PostedJune 12, 2013
By zardab91
From: 
City:Weston
State:Wisconsin
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Beginner
My wife and I bought a house this winter and the guy before us had let the yard go. The backyard is completely taken over by ants. I put this stuff down and it seemed to work for about a week. Now the ants are back and seem to have more mounds built than before. Also the kills on contact is not accurate. I have put directly on the mounds with ants crawling all over them, and the ants just run away and the mound is 2 feet over the next morning.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingJune 20, 2013
We're sorry you're having so much trouble with your ants. Are you using at the highest use rate (for such a heavy infestation, use at 2 lb per 1,000 sq ft)? Also, if the mounds are moving overnight, you are most likely watering in too heavily. Water very lightly just to activate the granules; heavier watering will only disturb the mound and cause migration. It will also help to spot treat the mounds themselves in the morning or evening. At these times, ants are closer to the surface, increasing the likelihood of direct contact. Please give it another try using these tips and let us know in a couple of days if you're still having problems.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fast acting, quick results

PostedMay 31, 2013
By 3fan
From: 
City:newark
State:Delaware
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Intermediate
put this stuff on my lawn yesterday, after I cut the grass.
noticed insects flying all over my lawn.
came out this afternoon to check my lawn and I did not see any more insects at all. this product works fast,
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingJune 11, 2013
Great to hear! Thanks for giving Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer for Lawns Granules a try. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how well this product worked for you!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Works - Need Better Seal On Bag

PostedMay 9, 2013
By SCHomeowner
From: 
State:South Carolina
This product worked well on the lawn and treated grubs well. However, the seal on the bag really stinks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingMay 12, 2013
We're glad Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer for Lawns Granules worked so well for you, but we're sorry the seal on the bag didn't hold up. We really appreciate your feedback, and we will pass it on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work

PostedMay 4, 2013
By japanesegrubs
From: 
State:New York
Did a modest application, watered it in and three days later still live grubs. Reapplied with a much heavier application and three days later, still very healthy active grubs. Temperature was in the 70's, sunny and dry.
The product did nothing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingMay 6, 2013
We're sorry you had trouble with Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer for Lawns Granules. Consumer satisfaction is very important to us -- we'd like to speak with you and learn more about your experience. Someone from our Consumer Services department will be contacting you shortly.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stomped a mudhole in um

PostedApril 15, 2013
By Anonymous
From: 
State:Pennsylvania
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Yearly
Level of expertise:Intermediate
So i have had a major ant problem for many years.Was the small little ants and anywhere there was food in the house they would show up. I thought they we living under the house, but last year i spotted a few small mounds. Now, i probably went a little overboard and treated EVERYWHERE around my house. Guess what, in 3 days i didn't see another ant in the house for the rest of the year. Getting ready to treat again this year and just thought i should share. Thank you guys, this stuff is no joke!!
Regards
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingApril 17, 2013
Great to hear! We're glad Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer Granules worked so well to take care of ants in your lawn! We really appreciate the feedback -- and thanks for coming back to Spectracide again this year!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

1st Time User

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
By jason71
From: 
City:Roswell
State:Georgia
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly
Level of expertise:Beginner
We decided to save the cost of paying for a service and to do it ourselves and after hearing that this was the best product to use i decided to give it a try. I put down a barrier today and also sprayed the yard down with the concentrate. I will let you know but based on others feedback and the recommendation that I received from another, I am very excited about saving money and the ease of use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingSeptember 17, 2012
Great, thanks for giving Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer Once & Done Granules a try! Please let us know how you like them.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked for me...

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
By Anonymous
From: 
State:Virginia
Put down the granules and the next day my lawn was filled with dead or dying grubs. Literally thousands over my 1+ acre lawn. Put down more recently and had another round of mass killing. I know the bag says "once and done" but for me it's taken at least two applications to get everything. I probably should've increased the setting on my spreader; but no problem, the stuff's not that explensive.. Either way, I'm very pleased with the results.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingSeptember 12, 2012
Glad to hear you've gotten control of grubs in your lawn with Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer Once & Done! You should definitely see the benefits of it next spring. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

25 year ant problem solved

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
By countryman53
From: 
State:Arkansas
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
my father and i purchased 10 acres in countryside area. we`ve had major sized ant hills last 25 years and other products on seem to mask over the problem a week or so before the ants reappeared. 4 days ago i applied Once & Done! Granules. i went out mid-day today and dug down several inches into each mound i treated. i have never seen a more effective ant killer. the ants i did find down deep were crippled and dying out.i have also never seen cup fulls of ants that had poured out lying around their mound dead. Most Amazing Product Ever i can have company over again
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingSeptember 12, 2012
Thanks for giving Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer Once & Done! a try! We're just sorry you had to live with your ant problem for so long! We appreciate your feedback.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Several applications, did not work..

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
By Stephanie
From: 
State:Alabama
Bought two 20-lb bags and two sprays, for fleas, ants, etc. Put one 20-lb bag out, waited a couple of weeks, put the spray out, waited another two weeks until all was gone!!! STILL HAVE ANTS, FLEAS, etc.. As if it was never even done!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingSeptember 12, 2012
We apologize for your frustration. We would definitely like to know more about how you used Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer Once & Done products -- this certainly doesn't sound like typical results. We will contact you by e-mail soon to discuss your experience with this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Immediate??

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
By Somers31
From: 
City:Stony Brook
State:New York
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Put down an application yesterday... said it kills on contact. 24 hours later pulled up my grass and still see many grubs all very much alive. I used the granulars & watered it in.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingSeptember 5, 2012
Please give it another day or so -- because grubs are subsurface insects, it might take a couple of days to completely control them. If you continue to not see results, we'd like to talk to you about how you're using the granules to see if we can figure out the problem.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Incredible Product!!!

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
By Biziechick
From: 
City:Spring
State:Texas
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Yearly
Level of expertise:Beginner
After reluctlantly purchasing the Insect Killer Once & Done, I have to admit that this is one of the first products I have EVER bought that did exactly what the label stated it would do. I can sit on my patio without any flying or crawling insects and my dog has no signs of fleas or ticks. Thank you so much for producing a product that truly works, is very affordable, and does the job in one application! I am simply amazed !!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingSeptember 5, 2012
Thanks for giving Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer Once & Done Granules a try! We're glad you got great results and hope you try this product again in the future.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just applied

PostedAugust 28, 2012
By Eric
From: 
City:Williamsport
State:Maryland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Beginner
Have a major problem with gnats and other little flying insects. just applied my first coat and so far just looks like it has aggravated the insects tremendously
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingAugust 31, 2012
The granules will not control small flying insects like gnats. Please give the liquid version of Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer Once & Done a try.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ants returned in 2 weeks

PostedJuly 26, 2012
By JoeB
From: 
City:Williamsburg
State:Virginia
I applied a 20# bag of this on my lawn at the recommended rate for a "band" around my house. It appeared to kill off the ants in the treated area, but they were back in two weeks. I'll soon apply a second bag at the same rate and hope that does the trick.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingJuly 26, 2012
Thanks for your feedback on Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer Once & Done Granules. We're sorry they didn't last as long as expected. Please let us know what kind of results you get after your follow-up treatment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spectracide ® Triazicide ® Insect Killer Once & Done! ® Granules
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps the bugs away, need a better seal on bag

PostedJuly 12, 2012
By bigjohn
From: 
City:Sulligent
State:Alabama
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Pleased with results of product, but the resealable bag could use improvement. I purchased the 20 lb bag and used about 1/2 of it, but could not get it resealed to prevent it from spilling.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Spectrum Brands Holdings, Inc.By MarketingJuly 18, 2012
We're glad you're getting great results with Spectracide Triazicide Insect Killer Once & Done Granules! We're sorry for your trouble resealing the bag, though. We appreciate your feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>